FROM THE EMBASSY:
***Welcome to the official website of Pakistan High Commission in Abuja, Nigeria.***       ***Embassy Opening and Closing hours: Mondays - Fridays (9 am WAT - 6pm WAT).***       ***You can now apply for your visa using this website for your convenience ***     ***This Website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used.***      ***Please take note, of our new website address is: www.pakistanhighcommissionabuja.com.***     

Date

Weekday

Holiday Name

Holiday Type

January 1, 2016 Friday New Year's Day Optional Holiday
February 5, 2016 Friday Kashmir Day Public Holiday
March 20, 2016 Sunday March equinox Season
March 23, 2016 Wednesday Pakistan Day Public Holiday
March 25, 2016 Friday Good Friday Christian, Common Local holidays
March 27, 2016 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
March 28, 2016 Monday Easter Monday Christian, Common Local holidays
April 21, 2016 Thursday Eid e-Rizwan Optional Holiday
May 1, 2016 Sunday Labour Day Public Holiday
May 5, 2016 Thursday Shab e-Meraj Optional Holiday
May 16, 2016 Monday Shab e-Barat Optional Holiday
June 20, 2016 Monday June Solstice Season
July 1, 2016 Friday July 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
July 7, 2016 Thursday Eid-ul-Fitr Day 1 Public Holiday
July 8, 2016 Friday Eid-ul-Fitr Day 2 Public Holiday
July 9, 2016 Saturday Eid-ul-Fitr Day 3 Public Holiday
July 10, 2016 Sunday Eid-ul-Fitr Day 4 Public Holiday
August 14, 2016 Sunday Independence Day Public Holiday
September 13, 2016 Tuesday Eid-ul-Azha Day 1 Public Holiday
September 14, 2016 Wednesday Eid-ul-Azha Day 2 Public Holiday
September 15, 2016 Thursday Eid-ul-Azha Day 3 Public Holiday
September 16, 2016 Friday Eid-ul-Azha dag 4 Public Holiday
September 22, 2016 Thursday September equinox Season
October 11, 2016 Tuesday First Day of Ashura Public Holiday
October 12, 2016 Wednesday Second Day of Ashura Public Holiday
October 30, 2016 Sunday Diwali/Deepavali Optional Holiday
November 9, 2016 Wednesday Iqbal Day Optional Holiday
November 21, 2016 Monday Chelum Optional Holiday
December 14, 2016 Wednesday Eid Milad un-Nabi Public Holiday
December 21, 2016 Wednesday December Solstice Season
December 24, 2016 Saturday Christmas Eve Observance
December 25, 2016 Sunday Christmas Day Public Holiday
December 25, 2016 Sunday Quaid-e-Azam Day Public Holiday
December 26, 2016 Monday Day After Christmas Public Holiday
December 31, 2016 Saturday New Year's Eve Observance
Back to Top
bg_1
bg_2
bg_3
bg_4